Board of Directors

 

 

NATIONAL BOARD OF TRIAL ADVOCACY BOARD OF DIRECTORS-2017-2018
200 Stonewall Blvd, Suite 1—Wrentham, MA 02093
Phone: 508-384-6565 Fax: 508-384-8223
revised: 7/2017
  TERM MEMBER BY-LAW CERT(S) MAILING ADDRESS PHONE/FAX/EMAIL
  2018 Gary L. Brooks NBTA Civil
Civil PP
Gary L. Brooks & Associates 7100 North Classen Blvd, Ste 300 Oklahoma City, OK 73116 P: 405-840-1066 F: 405-843-8446 gary.brooks@brookslawok.com
  2019 Joseph Camerlengo Founding Director of Trucking Litigation   Coker Schickel Sorenson Posgay
Camerlengo & Iracki, P.A.
Trucking & CMV Crash Division
136 East Bay Street
Jacksonville, FL 32202
P: (904) 356-6071 F: jvc@cokerlaw.com
  2018 Keith Clifford President Elect NBTA Civil
Civil PP
Clifford & Raihala, SC
44 East Mifflin Street, Suite 800
Madison, WI 53703
P: 608-257-7900 F: 608-257-7009 kclifford@myjustice.com
  2018 Hon. James M. Colaw Judicial   Alachua County Courthouse Family & Civil Justice Ctr.
201 E. University Ave, Rm. 305
Gainesville, FL 32601
P: (352) 548-3784
F: (352) 384-0186
colawj@circuit8.org
  2019 Phyllis J. Culp State Rep   State Bar of California Office of Special Admissions and Specialization 180 Howard Street San Francisco, CA 94105 P:
F:
phyllisculp@yahoo.com
  2018 Lawrence D. Finney NBTA Civil
Civil PP
Levy, Baldante, Finney, Rubenstein, PC
1845 Walnut Street, Suite 1300
Philadelphia, PA 19103
P: 215-735-1616
F: 215-545-2642
finney@levybaldante.com
  2018 Kari Ann Fonte Founding VP of Exams for Immigration Division   901 Ponce De Leon Blvd., Suite 601 Coral Gables FL 33134 P: 305-446-1151
KFonte@visadoctors.com
  2019 Janet Frankel At-large   Law Offices of Janet L. Frankel 44 Montgomery Street, Suite 3780 San Francisco, CA 94104 P: 415 362-9533 F: 415 362-9539 janet@janetfrankel.com
  2019 Joseph A. Fried Founding President of Trucking Litigation   Fried Rogers Goldberg LLC 3550 Lenox Road N.E. Suite 1500 Atlanta, GA 30326-4302 P: (404) 591-1800 F: joe@frg-law.com
  2019 E. Paul Gibson Past President Civil
Civil PP
E. Paul Gibson, P.C.
3660 West Montague Avenue
PO Box 40997
N. Charleston, SC 29423-0997
P: 843-225-3852
F: 843-329-8580
paul@epgibson.net
  2020 William W. Horton Founding President of Health Law   Jones Walker LLP One Federal Place, Suite 1100
1819 5th Ave N
Birmingham, AL 35203
P: 205-244-5221
F: 205-244-5507
whorton@joneswalker.com
  2019 Professor Sara Jacobson Academia   Director of Trial Advocacy Programs and Associate Professor
Temple Univ, Beasley School of Law
1719 North Broad Street
Philadelphia, PA 19122
P: 215-204-0661
Sara.Jacobson@temple.edu
  2019 Justin S. Kahn NBTA Civil
Civil PP
Kahn Law Firm, LLP
562 Savannah Highway
P.O. Box 31397
Charleston, SC 29417
P: 843-577-2128
F: 843-577-3538
jskahn@kahnlawfirm.com
  2020 Chari Kelly     Assistant District Attorney, 299th District Court
Travis County District Attorney’s Office
509 West 11th Street
Austin, Texas 78701
P: 512-854-9400 chari.kelly@traviscountytx.gov
  2018 Mike T. Kelly NBTA SSD Morgan & Weisbrod, L.L.P. P.O. Box 821329 Dallas, Texas 75382 P: 214-373-3761
F: 214-691-7165
mkelly@morganweisbrod.com
  2018 Judge Paul K. Leary Judicial   50 Eliot Street, Unit 204
Milton, MA 02186
P: 617-698-8557
F: -----------------
pleary42@gmail.com
  2019 Rena Leizerman Founding President of Trucking Litigation   E. J. Leizerman & Associates 4350 Central Avenue Suite 328 Toledo, OH 43606 P: 4190243-1010 F: rena@leizerman.com
  2018 L. Rachel Lerman Founding President Appellate Division   2029 Century Park East
Suite 300
Los Angeles, CA 90067
P: 310-284-3871
Rachel.Lerman@btlaw.com
  2020 Elizabeth Lindsay NBTA AAML Family Elizabeth Green Lindsey
Davis, Matthews and Quigley P.C.
3400 Peachtree Road, NE
Suite 1400
Atlanta, GA 30326
P: 404-261-3900 F: 404-261-0159 elindsey@dmqlaw.com
  2020 Anne MacArthur NBTA Civil Anne MacArthur
10 East Doty Street
Suite 800
Madison, WI 53703
P: 608-332-3869 F: 608-222-5117 macarthur@annemacarthurlaw.com
  2018 Judge Melissa S. May Judicial   115 West Washington Street
Suite 1080 South Tower
Indianapolis, IN 46204
P: 317-232-6907
Melissa.may@courts.in.gov
  2018 Justice Bridget M. McCormack Judicial   Michigan Supreme Court
925 W Ottawa St
PO Box 30052
Lansing, MI 48909
P: 517-373-2582
F:
mccormackb@courts.mi.gov
  2019 Professor Tracy McCormack Vice President Academia   CCJ 3.338D
The University of Texas at Austin
727 E Dean Keeton Street
Austin, TX 78705
P: (512) 232-9327 F: (512) 475-6829 TMcCormack@law.utexas.edu
  2019 Jack E. McGehee
President
At-large Civil
Civil PP
McGehee ☆ Chang, Barnes & Landgraf
10370 Richmond Avenue, Suite 1300
Houston, Texas 77042
P: 713-864-4000
F: 713-868-9393
jmcgehee@lawtx.com
  2018 Gary W. McNeil

State Rep   State Bar of Texas
Texas Board of Legal Spec.
505 Huntland Drive, Ste 400
Austin, TX 78752
P: 512-453-7266
F: 512-453-7220
gary.mcneil48@gmail.com
  2018 Alice Neece Mine State Rep   North Carolina State Bar PO Box 25908
Raleigh, NC 27615
P: 919-828-4620
F: 919-821-9168
amine@ncbar.gov
  2020 Marion Munley NBTA Civil
Civil PP
Ms. Marion Munley
Munley Law PC
227 Penn Ave
Scranton, PA 18503
P: 570-346-7401
F: 570-346-3452 mmunley@munley.com
  2017 Barry J. Nace NBTA Civil
Civil PP
Paulson & Nace
1615 New Hampshire Ave NW
3rd Floor
Washington DC 20036
P: 202-463-1999
F: 202-223-6824
bjn@paulsonandnace.com
  2018 J. Antonio Nierras Founding President Immigration Division   PO Box 1854
Burlingame CA 94011
P: 415-370-8679
jnierras@hotmail.com
  2017 Alice W. O'Sullivan State Rep   96734 De Moss Road, Brookings, OR 97415 P:510-333-3314
F: 510-531-0963
alice.osullivan@aliceos.com
  2018 Angela Parks State Rep   1124 Magnolia Curve
Montgomery, Alabama 36106
P: 334-462-3786
F: 334-517-2176
angela.parks@alabar.org
  2018 David E. Rapoport Immediate Past President At-large Civil
Civil PP
Rapoport Law Offices, P.C.
20 N. Clark, Suite 3500
Chicago, IL 60602
P: 312-327-9880
F: 312-327-9881
drapoport@rapoportlaw.com
  2018 James M. Richardson Founding President Austin Chapter Civil
Civil PP
Richardson + Burgess L.L.P.
221 West 6th Street, Suite 900
Austin, TX 78701
P: 512-499-8879
F: 512-499-8886
jrichardson@richardsonburgess.com
  2017 Thomas Sartwelle NBTA Civil
Civil PP
Deans & Lyons
1001 Fannin St.
Ste. 1925
Houston TX 77002

P: 832 380 2737
F:
tsartwelle@deanslyons.com
  2018 William Sherwood Founding President Houston Chapter Civil Hartline Dacus Barger Dreyer LLP
1980 Post Oak Blvd, Suite 1800
Houston, TX 77056
P:713-951-4263
F: bsherwood@hdbdlaw.com
  2019 Melissa Smith NBTA Civil
Civil PP
Gillam * Smith, LLP
303 South Washington Avenue
Marshall, TX 75670
P: (903) 934-8450 F: (903) 934-9257
melissa@gillamsmithlaw.com
  2019 Kathryn Snapka NBTA Civil
Civil PP
The Snapka Law Firm
606 N. Carancahua Suite 1511
Wilson Plaza West
Corpus Christi, TX 78401-0688
P: (361) 888-7676 F: (361) 884-8545
ksnapka@snapkalaw.com
  2018 Lee C. Swartz At-large Civil
Civil PP
Tucker Arensberg, P.C.
2 Lemoyne Drive, Ste 200
Lemoyne, PA 17043
P: 717-234-4121
F: 717-232-6802
lswartz@tuckerlaw.com
  2017 John A. Thomas Treasurer NBTA Family 724 Front Street
Suite 600
Evanston, WY 82930
P: (307) 789-7876
F: (307) 789-7879
john@wyfamilylaw.com
  2018 Robertson H. Wendt At-large SSD Of Counsel, Disability Division Finkel Law Firm, LLC
4000 Faber Place Drive, Suite 450
North Charleston, SC 29405

P: (843) 577-5460
F: (866) 347-3906
rwendt@finkellaw.com
  2018 Professor Stephen Wizner Academia   PO Box 209090
New Haven, CT 06520-9090
Fed Ex (If Different):
Yale Law School
127 Wall Street
New Haven, CT 06520
P: 203-432-4800
F: 203-432-1426
stephen.wizner@yale.edu
  2019 Professor James E. Wren Academia Civil
Civil PP
Baylor Law School
1114 S. University Parks Drive
Waco, TX 76710
P: 254-710-7670
F: 254-710-2817
james_wren@baylor.edu