The National Board of Trial Advocacy is proud to participate in KALW Public Radio's broadcast, Your Legal Rights, a radio program and podcast that discusses various legal issues and includes listener participation. From criminal issues such as the death penalty to family and civil law issues, topics run the gamut.

Below, please find the complete podcast archive of previously aired broadcasts for all NBTA member participation thus far. If you are interested in participating in a future broadcast, please click here.


 

YOUR LEGAL RIGHTS BROADCAST sponsored in part by the National Board of Trial Advocacy

 

 

YOUR LEGAL RIGHTS

 

Broadcast   

 

Wednesday evening, January 11th, 2017

 

IMMIGRATION LAWS AND ISSUES:

 

UNDOCUMENTED PERSONS FACING DEPORTATON

 

 

 

Please tune in to the National Board of Trial Advocacy sponsored broadcast of Your Legal Rights on Wednesday evening, January 11th, 2017 @ 5:00 pm Hawaii ST/6:00 pm Alaska ST/7:00 pm Pacific ST/8:00 pm Mountain ST/9:00 pm Central ST/10:00 Eastern  ST. This week’s show will focus on Immigration Laws and Issues: Undocumented Persons facing Deportation

With the change to a new President and administration, there are many questions regarding immigration laws and related issues.  Our expert panel will help to provide insightful information regarding these life impacting concerns. 

Joining host/producer Chuck Finney will be Board Member for the Immigration Division of the National Board of Trial Advocacy, Kari Ann Fonte.  Kari Ann is from Coral Gables, Florida, where she is also a Florida Bar Association Certified Specialist in Immigration and Nationality Law.  

 

Also on the program will be California Board of Legal Specialization Certified attorneys Grace Alano in San Francisco and Jesse Lloyd in Oakland.

Your Legal Rights can be heard live on 91.7 FM KALW in San Francisco and other NPR stations throughout the country. Check your local listing.  It is also downloadable live via streaming at KALW.org or by podcast at www.kalw.org/rss.  The entire hour is uplinked to the National Public Radio (NPR) Satellite for national distribution through support from NBTA. 


 


 

A Discussion of Laws Protecting Persons Who Are Disabled- James Shea

 

Family Law-- co-parenting through the holidays - Linda Lea Viken

A discussion of personal injury and wrongful death cases - David Rapoport 

A discussion of personal injuries/death caused by medical malpractice - Jack McGehee

Social Security disability benefits laws and issues - Rob Wendt

The legal rights of people suffering from personal injuries and/or medical malpractice - Keith Clifford 

Immigration and Nationality laws and issues - Luis J. Rodriguez and J. Antonio Nierras 

Update on workers compensation laws and issues - Alice O'Sullivan

Biblical mediation/conflict coaching for couples in divorce or trouble - John and Kimberly Thomas