

# 2021 ANNUAL AWARDS RECIPIENTS

TEX-ABOTA is proud to announce the recipients of our 2021 Annual Awards

### **JURISTS OF THE YEAR**

(it was a tie)

#### HONORABLE KRISTEN HAWKINS

11th District Court, Harris County

and

#### HONORABLE RABEEA COLLIER

113<sup>th</sup> District Court, Harris County Nominated by the Houston Chapter

and

#### HONORABLE RANDY CRANE

United States District Judge for the Southern District of Texas Nominated by the Rio Grande Valley Chapter

### TRIAL LAWYER OF THE YEAR

#### KATHRYN A. SNAPKA

The Snapka Law Firm Nominated by the Corpus Christi chapter

## CHAMPION OF CIVIL JUSTICE OF THE YEAR

#### PROF. STEPHEN M. SHEPPARD

St. Mary's University, School of Law Dean Emeritus Charles E. Cantú Distinguished Professor of Law Emeritus Nominated by the San Antonio chapter

Congratulations to these accomplished and dedicated protectors of the Seventh Amendment.